Call For Participation
Call For Demos
Submission/Author Kit
Message from the Chairs
Message from the PC Chairs

    -Organizing Committee
    -Program Committee
    -Steering Committee

    -Technical Program
    -Keynote Speakers

    -Advances in Sensor Nets
    -Personalized Networks
    -Ubiquitous Access Control


    -Conference Site
    -Hotel Reservations
    -Travel Information
    -Visa Information

Mobiquitous 2004
Mobiquitous 2005
Contact Us


A Message From The Chairs

We would like to welcome you all to MobiQuitous 2006 and to San Jose. MobiqQuitous is fast becoming one of the top conferences in ubiquitous, mobile service access and all of its components. It has been our honor to serve as General Chairs. The technical program of this years MobiQuitous conference consists of keynote speeches from luminaries in the field, an outstanding program of technical papers, posters and demonstrations, and an exceptional set of workshops. The keynote speeches will be given by Frederick L. Kitson and Shannon Maher. The workshops are Advances in Sensor Networks, Ubiquitous Access Control, Personalized Networks, and Vehicle-to-Vehicle Communications (V2VCOM).

Many people have helped making this conference a success. We would like to thank the organizing committee for their excellent service. In particular we would like to thank Ravi Jain, Asim Smailagic and Arkady Zaslavsky, the TPC Chairs, Kin Leung, the Workshop Chair, Sencun Zhu the Demo Chair, Prasun Sinha, the Publicity Chair, and Ulas Kozat, the Local Arrangements Chair. We would especially like to thank Patrick Traynor for all his help with managing the conference web site and Heesook Choi for her assistance in managing the conference paper submission system. We are also grateful to the Mobiquitous Steering Committee, chaired by Imrich Chlamtac, that was helpful in advising on early choices in planning the conference. Last but not least, we appreciate the support of the ICST staff, particularly Karen Decker and Anna Rieger; without Karen, this conference would not have been possible.

We gratefully acknowledge the support of our corporate sponsor, Motorola. In a time of rising expenses they make it possible to run an outstanding conference that is affordable.

We acknowledge the invaluable co-sponsorship of ICST/CreateNet, the IEEE Computer Society, and EU (IST-FET). We also thank ACM SIGMobile with whom we are also fortunate to have the conference in cooperation.

We hope you enjoy the conference and San Jose.

Hamid Ahmadi and Thomas La Porta
General Co-Chairs, MobiQuitous, 2006